Nature Magazine publishes “Without” in Sept. 20 Issue

Nature, Volume 489 Number 7416

I’m married to a Ph.D. biochemist, so Nature Magazine is popular in my house for both the Futures section and all the science.

I was at Readercon when I learned my story “Without” had been accepted for publication in Nature, and I had a fine time phoning home and announcing that I’d been published there… before my husband had. Husband was very patient, and even a little chuffed, though he pretended to be jealous.

You can now read “Without,” online, or in print at your local newsstand.

And if you’re new to this blog, coming the other direction by way of Nature, I’ve prepared some links to satisfy your curious mind.  Have a Cooking the Books interview with Joe & Gay Haldeman, about making pizza in a foxhole with plastic explosives.  Or the whole series (so far) of Cooking the Books interviews.

Hope you enjoy, wherever you are, and wherever you’re headed.

4 comments

  1. Hi Fran,
    I’m a scientist and Nature reader and really enjoyed your story. I’m looking forward to reading more of your work as I explore your site! -Mary

Leave a Reply

