Elsewhere: Storium on i09; SF MindMeld about re-reading

Bunch of fun things happening elsewhere!

i09 talked about Storium a couple of days ago – it’s a great article! (I’d say that even if they didn’t mention me, but I’m glad they did!) You can read more about this online RPG storytelling tool. More news to follow about State Liminal, the world I’m building for them.

belovedbooks

Three out of the five books I listed. I think it was five. Might have been six. Or seven.

 

And SFMindMeld asked “What genre books have you worn out re-reading?” Lots of great answers from authors including Max Gladstone, Tina Connolly, Diana Pharaoh Francis, Mike Resnick, Laura Resnick, Seanan McGuire, Damien Walters, Michael Martinez, Shaun Duke, and Anne Leonard.

I will admit that it wasn’t difficult to pick which books I re-read most. In this case, you can judge a book by its cover.

What are your genre re-reads?

2 comments

  1. I frequently have good intentions regarding re-reading books, then I get distracted by shiny new things I haven’t read yet. The books I do/have re-read tend to be the ones that captivated me as a child: The Chronicles of Narnia, the Chronicles of Prydain, A Wrinkle in Time and its sequels, the Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark series.

Leave a Reply

