Gratitude: Dreams & Inspiration

People, this exists.

from Let Me Tell You About A Dream I Had, The Miss Rockaway Armada

And this.

from Let Me Tell You About A Dream I Had, The Miss Rockaway Armada

The crew of The Miss Rockaway Armada brought it into being.  You can play music on some of it, and drop your dreams into a dream box, and pretend you have a sailing ship made of fenceposts and a sail made of scarves.

from Let Me Tell You About A Dream I Had, The Miss Rockaway Armada

It’s called “Let Me Tell You About A Dream I Had,” and it’s at the Philadelphia Art Alliance until December 30, and I’m guessing that fish & the banister-spider will be making an appearance in a story sooner or later.

from Let Me Tell You About A Dream I Had, The Miss Rockaway Armada

My friend Melissa decided I needed an outing today.  It is good to do what she says, since she knows where all the galleries are hiding in downtown Philadelphia. (Seriously, Art Deco building that I’ve walked past a million times, who knew you were even cooler than I thought?)  Also, she’s darn good fun.  Thanks, Melissa, these were the most best installations I’ve seen in ages.

How much do I love that people aren’t afraid to splash in artistic puddles and put their dreams on display? So much.

4 comments

    • Hi Eliza! It was an amazing show! I hope you come through Philly again. I’d be happy do whatever you need for that photo – shoot me an email, my contact form is good.

Leave a Reply

