On putting your cards on the table

I’ve found myself scribbling my email and this blog’s address on scraps of paper a bunch lately.  It’s a pain.

ImageI’ve had great luck with moo cards in the past, for other endeavors, so I spent a few minutes on their website (www.moo.com) on Sunday and ginned myself up a solution.

If the photos look familiar, they’re the ones from the website – synchronicity!

The cards – small because I don’t need them to be big – ship from England, but I figured I could scribble until they arrived.  Plus, the smaller (aka mini) cards are $19 for a box of 100. Not bad, considering what I spend on ink.

Wow, that was fast.  The package at my door made a grey, ugly day a lot cheerier.  Thanks, moo!

3 comments

  1. Thanks, Ann! Mostly I’ll exchange them at events, or when someone asks me for my info, but they’re also handy when I’m asking someone to do a cooking-the-books post….

    It’s a great question – writers, where do you drop your cards?

Leave a Reply

