The List of Done and Not Done

Short stories – 2 new drafts achived, revisions pending. I’d been shooting for two finished stories a month, but that was before Novel 2 happened to me.  Now I’m happy that I’ve found brainspace for short stories at all.

Novel 1 – code name: Moon.  It is being read by a trusted mentor, it has acquired a moniker I like very much: ‘book’.  Next up, another big revision round, then off it goes. ::bounce::

Novel 2 – code name: Arrow. First draft finished itself late last week, and although I’ve got a ways to go, that’s 65k in about three weeks.  I was trying to figure out why I felt like I’d been hit by a truck.  I may have found the reason.  I’m three chapters in on revisions, and very happy with where this is going.

Cooking the Books: this began as my ‘do something that terrifies you’ project – talking to other authors about cooking and craft.  I interviewed a lot of people as a copywriter.  This is the first time I’ve really, truly cared about the conversation.  It’s going pretty well – at least I think so – check the first two in the series out and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

