Uptember minus 7

Seven days and we rock Uptember my friends.

up7

I’ve acquired even more items for the Uptember online launch raffle and giveaway shenanigans – including books from Aliette de Bodard and Resurrection House, as well as the aforementioned lawsmarkers, invisible ink, and tentacle paper art. To enter, take a photo of yourself reading Updraft before Sept. 7 and post it to twitter, instagram, &/or Facebook, with the #UPDRAFT hashtag – each post is an entry. Tell your friends, too!

Today you can find me at iO9 talking about the dream of winged flight and people not named Da Vinci. Meet Abbas ibn Firnas, Eilmer of Malmsbury, and more…

io91

You can also find me at A Dribble of Ink with a Baker’s Dozen List of Fantasy Foodies (spoiler: may cause hunger).

ADoI

I’m at the Quillery as part of their Debut Author Challenge! (and I’ll be back)

And check out Love at First Page and Fantasy Scroll

Seven days. If you want a teaser now? Check out this great youtube video my friend Scott Edelman took of me reading a bit from Updraft, chapter 1 and a bit from chapter 8 this past weekend, along with Tom Doyle reading from The Left Hand Way. (I start reading at 11:24)

 

Leave a Reply

