Two Weeks Until Cloudbound! – Where I’ll Be*!

With less than two weeks until Cloudbound, I’m getting super excited (while also trying to finish a book – eeeeek!)

cloudbound_comp1-1
Buy! | Discuss! | Reserve at your local library!
There have been some new lovely things said about the second book in the Bone Universe – here are a few:

cloudboundquotesbnBarnes & Noble Best SFF of September

Add All 19 of These SFF Books to Your Reading List

24 of the Most Exciting SFF Books Coming Out In September

The SFF Books We Loved… (B&N Blog)

cloudboundquotespaul

And Locus (which isn’t online yet, but you can order the September issue.): 

“And, damn, does this novel have tension. In terms of pace, style, structure, and sheer flair? Cloudbound represents the opposite of a sophomore slump. It’s that rare bird, the follow-up to a highly praised first novel that doesn’t just equal its predecessor’s accomplishments, but exceeds them. I felt Updraft was a promising debut effort; Cloudbound sees much of that promise realised, with hints of more to come.”

~ Excerpt From: Locus Publications. “Locus, September 2016.”


Which brings me to my favorite part of two-weeks-left shenanigans… telling you some of where I’ll be this fall (Cloudtober is coming, friends)!

September 23-25: BaltimoreBaltimore Book Festival!

September 27, 7pm PhiladelphiaBarnes & Noble Rittenhouse Square – Cloudbound Launch Party with Special Guest Chuck Wendig (tell me you’re coming!)

October 3, ChicagoVolumes Bookstore

October 6, AMA Reddit/r/Fantasy

October 7, New York – NYCC (12pm booth signing) & 7pm Books of Wonder Roundtable with V.E. Schwab, Sarah Porter, Kim Liggett, & Erika Lewis

October 9, Boston – Pandemonium Books & Games (4pm reading and a special event to be disclosed soon)

October 20, Baltimore – Atomic Books

October 26-30 – World Fantasy Convention

November 19 – Girls In Capes! 5pm Readers Club Celebration (yes I’m bringing swag. OF COURSE I AM)

cloudtober

*More to be added as shenanigans ensue…

Plus, I’ll also be running around online – that list, coming soon.

I hope to see you at some of these. If I’m not headed your way this month, I hope I will be soon. If I am, see you there!

(All these !s are brought to you by revision exhastion – book 3 — worth it! Picture them like toothpicks propping my eyelids open.)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

