One Week to CLOUDBOUND! Gratitude Time & A Giveaway

There are a lot of things happening behind the scenes this week, getting ready for next week’s big launch at Barnes & Noble Rittenhouse (you’re coming, right? YES – lemme know here.).

fullsizerender-1

At the launch, I’ll be giving away some prizes, including (yes more) invisible ink, two fabulous tentacle rings, swag, and books from local authors, plus several Tor.com novellas (because they are awesome).

As I did last time, for those of you who can’t make the launch, I’m also raffling off at one mixed bag containing some of the above items (US only). I’ll also hope to see you elsewhere on the journey!

Meantime: HOW TO ENTER:
post a READ / SPOTTED in the WILDe photo on twitter, Instagram, or Facebook within the first week of launch (Sept. 27- Oct 1) of you reading CLOUDBOUND, with the hashtag #CLOUDBOUND (and tag me).

Creativity will be rewarded. Got it? good.

It’s really important to me to stop and breathe and say thank you to some people. A lot of people. I did this last year with Updraft, for the express reason that my grandmother always tried to let people know when they’d made a difference in her life, and I’ve tried to do the same.

As always, because of the timing on when acknowledgements are written, there are often people who don’t get on the page. This time around, there are several, including a really big one. More on that in a minute.

Here are the acknowledgements pages for Cloudbound.

acknowledgements

A few people are missing here due to me being a doof and time – I’ll add them as I can – in particular, my friends Ardi, Amanda, Max & Steph, John C., Ann L, Chelsea P., Paul, Chuck, Kevin, my spoons, and Tiffany. Some names, as always, are invisible.

A special thank you to my entire VP15 class for keeping a particular secret for five years. You guys are excellent and I am looking forward to seeing you soon.

And, most especially, to my agent, Barry Goldblatt, words really aren’t enough. You are my best advocate and I am so glad to be working with you now and for all the projects to come.

Six days…. OMG.  Meep.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

